HTML

Lettre individuelle

A hopefully entertaining supplementary source for learners of English and for those who haven't made up their minds yet - Remélhetőleg szórakoztató kiegészítő forrás angolul tanulóknak, és azoknak, akik még nem szánták rá magukat.

Memorable Movies

Personal Jukebox

Picture of the Day

Silly news reports

Zoo America

Latest comments

Fresh and crispy

Calendar

május 2024
Hét Ked Sze Csü Pén Szo Vas
<<  < Archív
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Creative Commons License

Creative Commons Licenc

2009.10.03. 00:11 Savage Sentimental & The Cool Breeze Foundation

Song for the weekend: Guano Apes - Rain

Címkék: english music guano apes

In case you don't know, Guano Apes is a German alternative rock band, formed in Göttingen in 1994. With the combination of hearty and unusual rhythms, they stormed through Germany’s music scene with their debut album, Proud Like A God in 1997 and took off for full-scale tours through most of Europe and even North America. It also ended up being the most sold debut album of an English-speaking German band. After a four-year pause, the group reunited in 2009 and they are reported to be working on their fourth studio album. One of the reasons why I am partial to their music is the quartet's lead singer of Croatian descent, Sandra Nasic whose voice is sometimes aggressive, sometimes silky-soft, and always loaded with thrilling emotion. I don't think you'll forget about her name after listening to this song.

 

_____________________________________________________________________________

For those of you interested:

 

Rain

 

I'm alone
can't wait until I feel your rain
so unreal
can't find another place of your rain
I believe
I still believe in your warm rain
I'm alone
can't sleep until I feel your rain

How can I find
Love, Faith and Trust inside of your rain
so unreal, can't find another place of your rain
I believe
I still believe in your warm rain
so untrue
help me to find through your warm rain

I send out my wishes
you gave me promises
why don't you feel the same
(I'm sad, I feel like a little child,
somebody left, there is no rain)

Oh no, I'm waiting
how about your rain?
I can't believe
I still believe in your rain
like in heaven
I can't wait until I feel your rain
so where's your life
who's living the rest of your life

I can't, I can't,
I can't live this life, I can't live this life
I can't see in your eyes
can't change it, no more tries
leave everyone with a smile
and you're sad, you feel like a little child
somebody's left there is no rain

I send out my wishes ...

 

 

Post your comment!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://lettreindividuelle.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr571424156

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása