HTML

Lettre individuelle

A hopefully entertaining supplementary source for learners of English and for those who haven't made up their minds yet - Remélhetőleg szórakoztató kiegészítő forrás angolul tanulóknak, és azoknak, akik még nem szánták rá magukat.

Memorable Movies

Personal Jukebox

Picture of the Day

Silly news reports

Zoo America

Latest comments

Fresh and crispy

Calendar

május 2024
Hét Ked Sze Csü Pén Szo Vas
<<  < Archív
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Creative Commons License

Creative Commons Licenc

2009.09.14. 19:32 Savage Sentimental & The Cool Breeze Foundation

Heti dal: I Am Kloot - Avenue Of Hope

Címkék: english music i am kloot

_____________________________________________________________________________

Az értőnek vagy érdeklődőnek íme, a dal szövege:

 

Avenue Of Hope

 

Along the avenue of hope
The footsteps falter, the fingers grope
and the days stretch out beneath the sun
No-one's born, and no-one dies, no-one lives, so no-one cries
and we wait to see just what we will become

Don't let me falter, don't let me ride
Don't let the earth in me subside
Let me see just who I will become

You're like the clouds in my home town
You just grow fat and hang around
and your days stretch out beneath the sun

No-one's born, and no-one dies, no-one lives, so no-one cries
and we wait to see just what we will become

Don't let me borrow, don't let me bring
Don't let me wallow, don't make me sing
Let me see just who I will become

Don't let me falter, don't let me hide
Don't let someone else decide
Just who or what I will become

Don't make them borrow, don't make them bring
Don't let them wallow, don't let them sing

Let them stretch out beneath the sun

 

 

 

Post your comment!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://lettreindividuelle.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr551381907

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása